My Aims When I turn 26/27.

If you’re a close friend of mine, or someone who knows me at all, you’ll know that I worry and think a lot. I’m a thinker. When you give me too much time on my hands, I’ll start thinking of my future and that’s when all the trouble begins. I start over-working my brains till I start to annoy myself and also the people around me šŸ˜›

I don’t think it’s an entirely negative thing; people who think a lot are compassionate and have high social intelligence. People who don’t think a lot are those who just say everything that goes into their mind which often leads people into hating their guts. And boy have I met so many of those!

I agree education and money get you somewhere in life , but if you don’t have the social skills to compliment those two things you might as well hide under a shell for the rest of your life. You can have all the money and a PhD but if you don’t have manners or social intelligence , nobody’s gonna look up to you.

I’m not the kind of person who plans her future. I’m more to a go-with-the-flow kinda person. I believe that the best moments happen when unplanned. And the greatest regret happen on not reaching what is planned. I do have a list of to-do-things before I die , but I don’t really plan for it.

I’m going through a quarter-life crisis ( yes , there is such term) . It’s basically a phase when you start re-evaluating yourself and feel that you need a new direction in life. I thought about it long and hard. I’m 20 , doing my first year degree , so where do I go after that? Here is what I plan to do by 26:

#1) Graduate with a BSc in Psychology and Communications . And get a Masters Degree in Journalism or Linguistics šŸ˜€

#2) Start my career as a journalist and also earn extra money by being a freelance writer.
And oh , if I do really , I plan to set up my own magazine šŸ˜€

#3 ) When I have enough money , I want to travel the world.

#4) Last but not least , tie the knot , or at least get engaged by 27 šŸ˜€

So , these are my plans. But I’m okay if all these doesn’t come true. Because god never takes away something from you without giving you better things šŸ˜€ Or so I believe šŸ™‚

p/s : If you guys realize , there’s a new feature in my blog. You can ask me questions anonymously. Just between you and me šŸ˜€ Ask away!

Till next post
xoxo
Leave a Reply

