Turning 21.

Hi guys. Ya’ll know I turned 21 on the 16th of may. Well , I do feel rather old now. Turning 21 means having more responsibilty , growing up , being a major and an adult. This feels a bit too much to handle , but I am trying.

Albeit I’m an adult now , I am still a kid to my dad. I still need him to wake me up in the morning , I still hide behind him when I see scary stray dogs , I still argue with him over small matters but make up 5 minutes later ,I still hold his hand when I cross the road, I still need him to do so many things for me. I know I’ll always be his little girl even if I’m 70 years old , and he’s gonna be the same protective dad like he always is 🙂

Okay that aside , on my birthday , I sat in my room and made up my mind on a few things. The first thing I told myself is to STOP arguing with my parents. When they say NO for something , I’m not gonna ASK questions. I’ll just listen. Besides that , I’ve decided to spend more quality time with them instead of locking myself in the room and being lonely.

Turning 21 somehow made me more responsible, sensible and more matured . I feel like a brand new person. And it feels good. I’m in a very good phase in life right now , and I hope it stays like this forever . Things are going my way , for now and I’m contended.(I was in a bad mood for the past few days , but it’s all good now).

With this , I would like to thank my parents for always being there for me. Without you both , I’m nothing. I’m forever grateful for the things you have done and are doing for me. I love you both all my heart. And thank you for the awesome birthday gift. I like it 😀 oh oh..thanks for throwing the small party for me even though I said NO..lol…FYI , this is so typical of my parents , but I’m not complaining! 😀

Leave a Reply

