We go to jungle!

Date : 12th August 2011

Venue: Hutan Lipur Kanching

Last Friday , my college mates ( Cynthia , Lei Wah , Jeronn , Yii Yang , Thinesh , Rishab , Kuljeet) and I went to Kanching Waterfalls for a picnic. We were told to be in college as early as 8am , and me being me , I was punctual and met up with Cynthia and Thinesh at McD. We then went to the college to meet up with the rest, and of course we were a bit delayed…for obvious reasons..haha πŸ˜€ Took a bus there and surprisingly we reached earlier than we expected cos the bus driver was speeding like hell. Yii Yang nearly flew out of the bus πŸ˜›

We got down at the bus stop and had to cross a huge road..it still baffles me how we did it..LOL.. When we got to the entrance , I got a shock of my life..there was a snake , in a cage , enough to freak me out…so , I walked without looking back..and when I turned back , to my horror , I saw Cynthia touching the snake :O They even had parrots and one of the parrots said ” hello” to the tourists πŸ˜€

I thought we would just have to walk to reach to the waterfalls , but we even had to hike :S The first few minutes almost killed me , as usual , but then things only got better. I was in love with the scenery and I enjoyed walking in the water..and we managed to reach to the top most level , thanks to Kuljeet πŸ˜€ The water was so cold , the scenery was so mesmerizing and the company was great. What more could I ask for?

Overall , it was a fun trip with my friends and looking forward to go there again with more people πŸ˜€ I’m afraid I have to stop now , cos I’m getting lazy and hungry :/

Here are some pictures for your viewing pleasure πŸ˜€

*thumbs up* we made it to the top πŸ˜€

my brada from anotha matha πŸ˜€
Htet Htet Oo , my darling πŸ˜€
we look so adorable πŸ˜›


Having the time of my life πŸ˜›
me after the great fall 😦
epic picture!!
peace!!
we’re superhuman!! πŸ˜€


enjoying mother nature’s natural gift πŸ˜›
woooohooooo!! don’t ask me why I was so hyper and all , I was just happy that day and all I wanted to do is have fun πŸ˜‰

With that , I would like to end the post by listing out the highlights of the day :

  1. freaking out and running away when I saw the snake *shudders*
  2. Saw a lot of monkeys .
  3. We all were hyper.
  4. nearly got attacked by a monkey when we were leaving..
  5. I fell down and got a bubu πŸ˜›

Till next post

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

