I still Remember…

Even though we are apart I still remember everything, I remember the laughs we shared together, I remember all the times that we made each other smile, I remember the feeling of happiness that you gave me. I remember everything that you’ve told me, everything from your past experiences, your favorite things, to the small things like what you like and dislike. These things that I remember are implanted into my mind, It’s as if they just happened the day before, I mean I know they didn’t but I don’t know, It just feels like they did. These memories give me a mix of emotions, I’m happy for the memories that we have created together but sad at the same time because I won’t get to make more with you, however If given the chance I would though. These memories will always be apart of me, apart of my heart just like you will always be. But still I think of you and I can’t help but miss you, every time you would smile at me it would make me smile the whole day and I would remind myself how lucky I am to have a friend like you in my life. Thing is I hope you don’t forget me and our memories we shared together, but even if you do, know that I’ll always be here for you because everyone needs that shoulder to lean on when they are sad at some point in their life.

From a friend to a friend .

Leave a Reply

