ASEAN-India Youth Exchange Program (Day 11)

Thursday, 20 December 2012 (Delhi)

Woke up in the morning feeling like P Diddy?! I wish! I woke up in the morning feeling like crap. I just wanted to die on bed and never wake up. I had runny nose, watery eyes and the sexy voice we all get when we have sore throat. *how sexy* I did not feel like going anywhere that day. I actually had the option to stay back in the hotel if I wanted to but I didn’t want to miss out the fun. So I took a shower and reluctantly went down for breakfast before leaving for a factory visit. I was glad that we only had to visit ONE factory that day. 

We visited the Maruti-Suzuki company. You know, the company that Surya worked in the movie Jillunu Oru Kadhal. ( You can ignore this if you’re not Indian) 😛 HAHA! I was lucky that day, the visit did not take very long and they didn’t bore us with unwanted stuffs. After the short factory visit, we then went to have lunch at their cafeteria and the food was o-kay. We were done with everything within 2 hours and went back to the hotel to get some sleep before we head out to have some fun at night. They told us that we were going to watch a musical. My sickness ran away when I heard that, like fer real! I was so psyched for it that I went to the room, took some pills and got my much needed rest.


It was 5pm when we were told to get ready and gather at the hotel lobby. We went to the magnificent  Kingdom of Dreams, an ultimate leisure and entertainment destination in Delhi. The carnival-like atmosphere there totally blew my mind. Guess what, it was like an Indian version of the Universl Stidiod, minus the theme park I’d say. The fabulous Kingdom brings to life a blend of India’s art, culture, heritage, craft, cuisine and performing art…all with the technological wizardry of today. We watched an extravagant theatrical musical there entitled Jhumroo: A Tribute to Kishore Kumar. It was mindblowing I tell ya…from the props they used to the acting and singing packed with retro Bollywood songs and the way they presented it, it was so awesome! I am a big fan of musicals and it reminded me of the Merchants of Bollywood that I watched in 2009 at the Istana Budaya. 🙂 I wanted to sing and dance to the songs so badly.I would have if I KNEW the lyrics to the songs they were singing -_- Some of then even fell asleep because they couldn’t understand the language. This is when I felt so proud of myself for being addicted to Hindi TV serials. At least I got to earn their language and understand the whole play. I even translated for my Malaysian friends =P 







I even did a little bit of shopping there as the things were so pretty there. A little bit pricey, but heck I am a tourist and I gotta do what a tourist gotta do 😛 All in all, it was a fun and memorable night. I felt really privileged to have been to the Kingdom of Dreams and I would recommend it to each and everyone of you who plan to visit New Delhi! You will never regret it! 


2 nights left in India. One important event to attend the next morning. 

to be continued….

Leave a Reply

