The Village, Mumbai.

This post is long overdue. I’ve mentioned in one of my previous posts that I had one of the best dining experiences while I were in India last year. That place totally blew my mind away! 

The restaurant is called the Village, a restaurant with a village theme. The name speaks for itself 🙂 Village, the soul of India pampers your visit with a no time limit policy, variety of regional entertainment & attractions; a sinfully delicious spread of six different cuisines from all over India  like Gujrati, Rajasthani, their yummy street foods and you can shop for some memorabilia too. How cool! The branch that we went to was at the World Trade Center. They have 3 other different branches, all in Mumbai.
 
Dining in a carnival-like atmosphere, with Bollywood songs bursting out from the speakers and watching traditional Indian dances while you eat, anyone? You have to experience it for yourself, the heavy sleep inducing meals they serve there. 
 
I must say, this was one of the best dining experiences I’ve ever had in my life. Definitely going back if I were to go back to India, if ever. 

 

 

 
Gosh, I miss India. 
Leave a Reply

