time flew

Last year, this time, I was done with my final exams and was just a day before my graduation. It was the day I realized I’ve finally made my parents proud of me ( I think?) This year, I’m a woman with career. Earning not so big bucks but working towards it haha. 

I’ve heard of people landing a really bad first job and they be all stressed with life and whatnot. Though it was not really a job, my short stint in Maybank taught me a lot. It also made me realize that the corporate world (especially banks) is not my cup of tea. In July this year, I got a job at Lazada. I cannot thank God enough for blessing me with the best job & boss ever! She’s no more in Lazada but I’m so thankful to have worked with her. She taught me about the field I did not know existed. She gave me the opportunities for me to come out from my shell. I actually went out all alone to a networking session and made friends with a lot of people. Something that I would not have imagined in my wildest dreams. 

It wasn’t exactly a 100% wonderful ride, but I really am thankful for where I am now despite all those rough patches I had to go through. It’s also not easy for one to make new friends at work for all the obvious reasons. I got lucky with my colleagues as well. It feels great to have met people who have the same wavelength as I do. All I can say is, whatever I had to endure at work was made bearable with my friends constantly encouraging me to do my best. 



So, no regrets and I’m proud of the experiences I’ve gained and will continue learning and developing myself until I find a filthy rich husband to marry. LOL..I joke!  

This year is coming to an end and I only have one regret. I wish I traveled this year. I was just too busy with my career that I didn’t plan to travel. However, next year is going to be different. Definitely will cross some of the things off my bucket list! Also, I’m planning to keep up with blogging. Amen to that! 

So, here’s to another great year of bitter sweet memories that’s about to end. I hope to do better next year and I shall. 

Till next post! 
Leave a Reply

