May

It’s my favorite month of the year! It’s MAY people! Come on, wake up, let’s celebrate! May is undoubtedly my favorite month, for an obvious reason. It’s my birthday month! 

 

Photo credit: Google

 

We always reflect a little more on our birthdays, no? So cliche. every year, someone would tell you to blow the candles and “make a wish”. I used to wish for material things. Now that I’m older a grown up, I feel the need to wish more wisely and sincerely.

 

So here goes my 2015 wishes:
1) To always be respectful and in turn respected. Give respect, take respect. 
 
2) To be the bigger person. Sometimes I blame myself for things that goes wrong and regret my actions. I’ve realized, my mistakes are my responsibilities. I make them, I learn from them. NO ONE has the rights to talk about the choices I make. Because I choose to do what I think is right. 
 
3) To be a better person. I would like to give back to the society. To my family. 
 
4) To just chill and enjoy the ride. Sometimes I stress myself out in terms of my career development but it only makes me all sad and gloomy. One day I will find my way.
 
5) To be more grateful.

May God wills it.

Leave a Reply

