for the love of books

When everything else fails, I turn to books. Books are like my saviors. They are the ones I turn to when I need a little pick-me-up. The feeling of getting lost in a book, ahhh only bookworms like me would understand that feeling.
I’m currently reading Half Girlfriend by Chetan Bhagat. I’m halfway into the book and it’s been an interesting read so far. For those of you who have not read his books, you SHOULD! Mr. Bhagat is an Indian author, columnist, screenwriter, television personality and motivational speaker, known for his English-language dramedy novels about young urban middle-class Indians. The movies 2 States and 3 Idiots were adopted from his novels! I find his stories relate-able for most young people because of the way he writes.
Last week, I went to the Big Bad Wolf Preview Sale because I won a preview pass from their Facebook contest. It was my second time winning! Took my fellow bookworm homie to the sale and we didn’t do so much damage to our wallets as we thought we would. I bought only 9 books. Anyhoos, I have a lot of books to read and now I have plenty of time to read them!
If you haven’t gone for the sale, boo! hahaha just go for it. The sale will be on till the 14th of December and it’s open 24 hours! Go hunt down for all the books of your dreams over the weekend!

 

JUST had to.
My zone!

 

Leave a Reply

