when Gil came to Malaysia

I was told recently that I’ve some loyal readers here (HI..you know who you are!) and I’ve to update consistently. So here’s a little update on what has been going on with my life right now. Nothing much, actually. I’m basically home every day since I work from home. I go out on the weekends for brunch and movies with my friends. That’s about it. I know I know…so exciting, right?

Well….

A few weeks ago, my friend Gilbert from the Philippines came over to Malaysia for a visit. I first met Gilbert at Delhi during the Asean-India exchange program. Was so excited to have him over!

I spent a whole Saturday taking him around and exploring my own city. I took him to Batu Caves, Museum Orang Asli (which is close to my place but I’ve never bothered to check it out before). After that, I took him to my favorite Indian restaurant for a South Indian lunch because he requested it. My friends would know where I took him 😛

It was exciting to see my friend devouring the food and he thanked me for taking him there; food was delish as usual. We later went to Tugu Negara and KLCC before going off to Publika to meet with our 2 other mutual friends; Suffian and Agyeeta, both whom I met during the same exchange program.

All in all, it was a great day spent catching up with them all after years.

malaysia450malaysia451malaysia405.JPG

Pictures from Gilbert’s blog. THANKS Gil for allowing me to steal your pictures!

Till next post!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

