changes and 26

My friends would disagree, but I am an introvert. And for an introvert to have back to back busy weekends filled with gatherings, family functions, a concert, friends meet ups and all, it can be quite tiring. I crave for some me time at times like these. Don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy human interaction, but only in small doses. HAHA I’ve been so busy living life that I didn’t have enough time to pick up a book and read or to blog! But busy is good, for an over thinker like me. 😛

I turned 26 a few days ago. This birthday felt more special than any other birthdays I’ve had because I was finally genuinely happy of myself. Also got myself a gift that no one else can get me (maybe).

Felt so happy and proud about the things I’ve achieved. You know you’ve made it when birthday messages come along with phrases like “I’m so proud of you” and as my boss put it ”F*cking proud of you babe!”

It felt so good to have no burden on my heart, to let go of the things that was holding me back, to feel good about myself and of what I am today. From the age of 18 on, I truthfully could not have foreseen how much things were going to transform. How much was going to change. I always tell people that if you don’t know what your gut feelings are telling you, it’s either because you don’t listen to them or trust yourself enough.  Took me a while to fully understand myself, but now that I do, it’s the greatest feeling in the world.

tumblr_o3w2ndMWeM1v25kw4o1_1280.jpg

Birthday lesson this year would be you don’t have to be the individual that people imagine you to be even if they mean a lot to you because at the end of the day, it’s your life. You decide the kind of adventure you want to embark on. You’re not indebted to make people understand your life choices. Trust me, most people aren’t going to fall asleep thinking about where you’re heading in life.

To many more amazing birthdays!

Leave a Reply

