best birthday ever!

*This post is long overdue! Read it in retrospect!*

Birthdays have never been a huge deal in my family. Yes my parents threw the mandatory 1st, 2nd, 3rd birthday parties (well until my sister was born *rolls eyes*) but I can’t remember them vividly. Oh yes, they also threw me a small 21st birthday party despite me insisting on not to have one. Not complaining, though. hahah

This year was different. I gave myself 2 birthday gifts (one was a material item so  shall not elaborate on that). Kind of a splurge but whatevs, it was the best gift I’ve ever given to myself. I bought a ticket for AR Rahman Live in KL! Paid 300 for it, something I wouldn’t do for just any concert. When I knew he was coming down to Malaysia, I had to get myself a ticket because it’s AR Rahman. Nuff said. When I found out that the concert was going to happen on the 14th of May (2 days before my birthday) I was stoked!

I’m pretty sure everyone of us have a childhood celebrity that we admired and wish we saw them live one day. Ever since I was a kid, I grew up listening to his songs. There’s a song composed by him for every stage of my life. Cliche but true. For every happy moment, for an emo moment, for a situation that hurt me more than anything…you name it, I’ve a situation song composed by AR Rahman for everything. Heck, I even have a few jams that I’d play (also dance and sing along) while I do house chores!

How did it go? Well, I’m sure you’ve heard about the heavy downpour and how the concert was delayed for 2 hours and cut short due to the poor planning by the organizers. Despite all that, it was still one of the best days of my life. Was drenched head to toe, cold and hungry but when he came on stage and started singing, it was a dream come true! Wouldn’t trade the experience for anything else. If anything, the rain was just like magic sent from heaven, paired with the angel-like voices and amazing music!

My night got better when he sang Dil Se Re, my ultimate favorite Hindi song from the movie Dil Se starring my favorite actor, if I may add.

Definitely the luckiest and happiest day of my 2016 so far! This year started off rough but things got better and are still getting better so I’d say this was one of the best birthdays ever!

13699437_10209706202359904_119624606_o

When he started Dil Se Re ❤

13709485_10209706202159899_1465993686_o

13709530_10209706202279902_1367342165_o

Another favorite singer of mine, Benny Dayal! 

13718182_10209706202479907_1832102905_o13730693_10209706202239901_278417982_o

p/s: Excuse the quality of the pictures because I had to zoom! sorry! Took very limited pictures as well as I was busy recording  videos and singing along! Nope, I won’t upload the videos because you don’t wanna hear me sing in the background!

Till next post!

xoxo! 

Leave a Reply

